| Free or self-service start | Published by EFRAG for download; no fee is stated on its pagePrimary source | One-off purchase with a 30-day money-back guarantee stated; no free tier mentionedPrimary source | No free tier or trial mentioned on the pages we read. The only call to action is “Request a demo”Not confirmed | Free Passport, self-servePrimary source | 14-day trial on Core and Pro. The pricing page also offers a free readiness assessment, which is a diagnostic, not a plan. The homepage mentions a “free forever” tier without describing itPrimary source | No free tier or trial mentioned on the page we read. Order buttons lead to booking a demoNot confirmed |
|---|
| Public pricing | No price statedNot applicable | €699 + VAT template; €1,599 + VAT with workshopPrimary source | Not published on the two pages we readNot confirmed | Pro $299/year or $39/month; Free tierPrimary source | Core €49/month, Pro €129/month in the plan table. The plan cards showed no price when we read themPrimary source | By headcount: SEK 7,000 (1–10 employees) up to SEK 24,000 (151–250). Billing period and VAT not statedPrimary source |
|---|
| Sales call required | NoNot applicable | No. Invoice or online checkoutPrimary source | Not stated. Every call to action is “Request a demo”Not confirmed | NoPrimary source | Not for Core or Pro. “Contact Sales” on the top tierPrimary source | Not stated. Every order button leads to a demo booking pageNot confirmed |
|---|
| EFRAG Digital Template support | It is the template (v1.3.0, 11 June 2026)Primary source | Includes a German translation of EFRAG’s Excel template, blankVendor-reported | Not confirmed. Reports are “based on VSME templates”; Excel is not mentionedNot confirmed | Pro pre-fills the existing template; pre-filled, not completePrimary source | Not confirmed. Excel is not mentioned; CSV export isNot confirmed | Not confirmed. Excel is not mentionedNot confirmed |
|---|
| Basic module disclosures | EFRAG’s existing VSME workbook (v1.3.0), built for the 2025 Recommendation. An updated one is plannedPrimary source | Data point list and Word template covering BasicVendor-reported | About 65 Basic data points; claims full coverage of all VSME datapointsVendor-reported | Wizard collects most of Basic; some data points only partly, at least one not at allPrimary source | Basic (B1–B11) listed as a full moduleVendor-reported | “Core ESG metrics” described; mapping to modules not statedVendor-reported |
|---|
| Comprehensive module disclosures | Same existing VSME workbook (v1.3.0)Primary source | Data point list covers Comprehensive; the Word template is a documentVendor-reported | About 35 further data points in an extended moduleVendor-reported | Partial. Pro’s optional Advanced Disclosures add selected topics, not the whole modulePrimary source | Comprehensive (C1–C9) listed as a full module. The Core plan card reads narrowerVendor-reported | “Optional comprehensive module”; scope not statedVendor-reported |
|---|
| GHG calculation | Not stated on EFRAG’s pageNot confirmed | Not mentioned on the template pageNot confirmed | Not confirmed. Emissions are named as a data area; calculation is not describedNot confirmed | Scope 1 and 2 from energy inputs. Dedicated grid factors for 11 countries, labelled average elsewhere. No Scope 3 by categoryPrimary source | Scope 1 and 2 on Core; Scope 3 accounting integration on ProVendor-reported | Climate and energy figures are calculated automatically for existing GoClimate customers. What a new customer gets is not statedVendor-reported |
|---|
| PDF output | Not stated on EFRAG’s pageNot confirmed | Word template; the PDF is the instructionsPrimary source | Not confirmed. AI-assisted report generation is describedNot confirmed | YesPrimary source | Print-ready PDF on CoreVendor-reported | PDF reportVendor-reported |
|---|
| Excel Digital Template output | It is the Excel filePrimary source | Blank translated template, filled in by youVendor-reported | Not confirmedNot confirmed | Pro: pre-filled from your PassportPrimary source | Not confirmedNot confirmed | Not confirmedNot confirmed |
|---|
| XBRL | Official converter turns the Template into Inline XBRL (open source; online or command line)Primary source | Not mentionedNot confirmed | Not mentionedNot confirmed | Via EFRAG’s official converter, not generated by EcoDiligencePrimary source | “XBRL/Word exports” listed on ProVendor-reported | Not mentionedNot confirmed |
|---|
| Reusable underlying record | One file you maintain yourselfNot applicable | A document you maintain yourselfNot applicable | Collects the datapoints in one place and offers a public sustainability profileVendor-reported | Yes. One self-reported record feeds the Passport, PDF and templatePrimary source | KPI tracking with year-over-year ratios and a raw CSV export are described. Which plan includes them, and data retention, are not statedVendor-reported | Not confirmedNot confirmed |
|---|
| Buyer questionnaire reuse | Not applicableNot applicable | Adds questions meant to help with an EcoVadis assessmentVendor-reported | Not confirmed. A shareable profile for stakeholders is describedNot confirmed | Partial. Share the same Passport link or PDF; Coverage Check estimates what a questionnaire would draw on. It does not fill one inPrimary source | Not confirmedNot confirmed | Not confirmedNot confirmed |
|---|
| Evidence attached | Not applicableNot applicable | Not applicableNot applicable | Not confirmed. ISO 27001 and TISAX badges concern security, not evidenceNot confirmed | Limited. A utility-bill evidence badge and one supporting document per Passport; not evidence per datapointPrimary source | Not confirmed. The page says “audit-ready” without explaining how evidence is keptNot confirmed | Not confirmedNot confirmed |
|---|
| Multi-client or adviser use | One file per entityNot applicable | Names consultants and auditors supporting clients as intended users. Licence terms for several clients are not statedVendor-reported | Not confirmedNot confirmed | Partial. Up to 10 Passports of your own on one Pro account. Clients get no seats or access; you hold the Passports yourselfPrimary source | Its Consultant Partners page advertises managing all clients from one dashboard. Which plan includes it and how client data is separated are not stated. Plan seats: 1 on Core, up to 5 on ProVendor-reported | Not confirmedNot confirmed |
|---|
| Appears best suited to | A first report, or anyone happy to work in ExcelOur assessment | Teams who want a Word report with guidance and no softwareOur assessment | Companies wanting AI-assisted drafting from collected data and a demo-led purchaseOur assessment | SMEs that need to maintain sustainability data once and reuse it across VSME preparation and recurring customer ESG requestsOur assessment | Companies wanting a subscription tool with VSME modulesOur assessment | Existing GoClimate customers, going by the vendor’s pageOur assessment |
|---|
| Last checked | 8 October 2026 | 8 October 2026 | 8 October 2026 | 8 October 2026 | 8 October 2026 | 8 October 2026 |
|---|